Data Processing Joint Powers Authorities

Under a joint power authority agreement, SJCOE provides an integrated payroll, human resources, position control, budget and finance system, as well as Internet services and technology support to Banta Elementary, Escalon Unified, Jefferson Elementary, Lammersville Unified, Lincoln Unified, Linden Unified, Manteca Unified, New Jerusalem Elementary, New Hope Elementary, Oak View Elementary, Ripon Unified, and Tracy Unified School Districts.

A board consisting of representatives from each member district governs the group. By combining resources, planning, and deployment tasks, technology becomes affordable for even the smallest San Joaquin County schools.